Meet the Staff

 Nichole Braun Nichole Braun is the Program Director at Campbell County Skills U.  She has over 20 years experience in adult education and is proud to lead an incredible team of teachers.  She loves her big family, traveling, playing cards, God and seeing her students meet their goals!

nichole.braun@newport.kyschools.us

 Holly Cetrulo Holly Cetrulo has been with Campbell County Skills U since 2009. She teaches RLA including reading, language, social studies and science and enjoys helping students reach their goals. When not teaching, Holly likes to camp, boat, travel and attend sports events with her family.

holly.cetrulo@newport.kyschools.us

Steven Schreck

Students learn to love math in Steven Schreck’s math classes.  He shares his love of math and great teaching skills at 3 Campbell County Skills U locations.
He also loves music, tennis and his growing family.

steven.schreck@newport.kyschools.us


Heather Fowee

Encouraging students on their journey is Heather’s favorite part of being on the CCSU team. She is a certified Health and Life Coach and finds great joy in cheering others on to meet their goals. She loves traveling with her family, reading, watching sports and taking walks with her dog, Sadie.

heather.fowee@newport.kyschools.us


Susan Scott

Susan has returned to CCSU after eight years of traveling and living in Michigan, Colorado, Italy and Oregon. She is happy to return to work with students who strive for success and the terrific staff that supports them. She also loves being near her daughter and son-in-law again.

susan.scott@newport.kyschools.us

Nathan Stevens Nathan has been teaching math to adult learners for many years, helping his students gain confidence in their skills, especially if math is their least favorite subject. He enjoys bees, olives, and non-fiction. He moved to Northern Kentucky in 2019 and can often be found in the woods, with his dog, Lilah.

nathan.stevens@newport.kyschools.us

Kathy Trimbur Kathy works at our College and Career Navigator for CCSU. She is happy to help students plan what is next after GED. Kathy also helps students in our NKU GED Scholar program.

kathy.trimbur@newport.kyschools.us

Jenny Helson

Jenny has been teaching in Adult Education since 2001. During the day she oversees the GED/Adult Ed program at CET in Watertown Square. She also teaches RLA, social studies and science a few evenings a month at the 8th Street Location. . When not at work Jenny is busy managing fun and often hectic life with her 3 sons’ school and sports schedules.

jennifer.helson@newport.kyschools.us

Shellie Massey

Shellie “STELLA” Massey joined the staff of Campbell County Skills U in 2000. Stella uses her Masters Degree in social work during the day and teaches by appointment. As a GED graduate herself, Stella knows just what to say to a student who may be frustrated or discouraged with their studies.

shellie.massey@newport.kyschools.us

Tricia Rohe Tricia Rohe started at NALC in 2001. Working with adults on their educational goals is what motivates her. Tricia teaches all areas of the GED at the Campbell County Detention Center. Tricia enjoys spending time with her family, being outdoors, reading, and working-out when she is not at work.

tricia.rohe@newport.kyschools.us